CFCC 2019-2020 Catalog & Student Handbook 
    
    Oct 24, 2019  
CFCC 2019-2020 Catalog & Student Handbook

Calendar 2019-2020 (Print)



Fall Semester 2019

Advising Begins for All Students (for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019) Mon, March 25, 2019
Priority Registration Begins for Currently Enrolled Students (for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019, date/time assigned according to completed credits) Mon, April 15, 2019
Registration Open for All Students (for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 - Current, New and Returning) Mon, April 22, 2019
Faculty Return Mon, Aug 12, 2019
In-Service for Faculty and Staff Tues, Aug 13, 2019
Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund Thurs, Aug 15, 2019
Classes Begin (Full-Term and 1st Mini) Fri, Aug 16, 2019
Saturday Classes Begin Sat, Aug 17, 2019
Labor Day-College Closed Mon, Sept 2, 2019
12 Week - Classes Begin Mon, Sept 16, 2019
Riverfest-Fall Break-No Classes-College Open Fri, Oct 4, 2019
Riverfest-Fall Break-College Closed Sat, Oct 5, 2019
Advising Begins for All Students (for Spring 2020) Mon, Oct 7, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (Full-Term) Thurs, Oct 24, 2019
Saturday Classes End Sat, Oct 26, 2019
Priority Registration Begins for Currently Enrolled Students (for Spring 2020, date/time assigned according to completed credits) Mon, Oct 28, 2019
Last Day to File an Intent to Graduate for Fall Semester Fri, Nov 1, 2019
Registration Open for All Students (for Spring 2020 - Current, New, and Returning) Mon, Nov 4, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (12-Week) Tues, Nov 5, 2019
Thanksgiving Break-No Classes-College Open Tues-Wed, Nov 26-27, 2019
Thanksgiving Break-College Closed Thurs-Sat, Nov 28-30, 2019
Classes End (Full-Term, 12-Week, 2nd Mini) Fri, Dec 13, 2019
Christmas Break-College Closed Sat, Dec 21, 2019 - Tues, Dec 31, 2019
New Year’s Day Observed-College Closed Wed, Jan 1, 2020
Faculty Return Tues, Jan 7, 2020

 

1st Mini Session-Fall Semester 2019

Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (1st Mini) Thurs, Aug 15, 2019
1st Mini Classes Begin Fri, Aug 16, 2019
Labor Day-College Closed Mon, Sept 2, 2019
1st Mini Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Thurs, Sept 19, 2019
Riverfest-Fall Break-No Classes-College Open Fri, Oct 4, 2019
Riverfest-Fall Break-No Classes-College Closed Sat, Oct 5, 2019
1st Mini Classes End Mon, Oct 14, 2019

 

2nd Mini Session-Fall Semester 2019

Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (2nd Mini) Mon, Oct 14, 2019
2nd Mini Classes Begin Tues, Oct 15, 2019
2nd Mini Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Fri, Nov 15, 2019
Thanksgiving Break-No Classes-College Open Tues-Wed, Nov 26-27, 2019
Thanksgiving Break-College Closed Thurs-Sat, Nov 28-30, 2019
2nd Mini Classes End Fri, Dec 13, 2019

 

Spring Semester 2020

Advising Begins for All Students (for Spring 2020) Mon, Oct 7, 2019
Priority Registration Begins for Currently Enrolled Students (for Spring 2020, date/time assigned according to completed credits) Mon, Oct 28, 2019
Registration Open for All Students (for Spring 2020 - Current, New, and Returning) Mon, Nov 4, 2019
New Year’s Day Observed-College Closed Wed, Jan 1, 2020
Faculty Return Tues, Jan 7, 2020
Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (Spring 2020) Wed, Jan 8, 2020
Classes Begin (Full Term and 1st Mini) Thurs, Jan 9, 2020
Saturday Classes Begin Sat, Jan 11, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr Day-College Closed Mon, Jan 20, 2020
No Classes-College Open Tues, Jan 21, 2020
12 Week Classes Begin Mon, Feb 10, 2020
Spring Break-No Classes Sat, March 7, 2020
Spring Break-No Classes-College Open Mon-Fri, March 9-13, 2020
Last Day to File an Intent to Graduate for Spring Fri, March 20, 2020
Saturday Classes End Sat, Mar 21, 2020
Advising Begins for All Students (for Summer 2020 and Fall 2020) Mon, March 23, 2020
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (Full-Term) Wed, March 25, 2020
Azalea Festival -No Clases-College Open Thurs-Fri, April 2-3, 2020
Azalea Festival-College Closed Sat, April 4, 2020
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (12-Week) Wed, April 8, 2020
Easter Holiday-College Closed Fri-Sat, April 10-11, 2020
Priority Registration Begins for Currently Enrolled Students (for Summer 2020 and Fall 2020, date/time assigned according to completed credits) Mon, April 13, 2020
Registration Open for All Students (for Summer 2020 and Fall 2020 - Current, New, and Returning) Mon, April 20, 2020
Classes End (Full-Term, 12-Week, 2nd Mini) Wed, May 13, 2020
Commencement Fri, May 15, 2020

 

1st Mini Session-Spring Semester 2020

Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (1st Mini) Wed, Jan 8, 2020
1st Mini Classes Begin Thurs, Jan 9, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Day-College Closed Mon, Jan 20, 2020
No Classes-College Open Tues, Jan 21, 2020
1st Mini Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Thurs, Feb 13, 2020
1st Mini Classes End Fri, March 6, 2020

 

2nd Mini Session-Spring Semester 2020

Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (2nd Mini) Sun, March 15, 2020
2nd Mini Classes Begin Mon, March 16, 2020
Last Day to File an Intent to Graduate for Spring Fri, March 20, 2020
Azalea Festival-No Classes-College Open Thurs-Fri, April 2-3, 2020
Azalea Festival-College Closed Sat, April 4, 2020
Easter Holiday-College Closed Fri-Sat, April 10-11, 2020
2nd Mini Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Tues, April 21, 2020
2nd Mini Classes End Wed, May 13, 2020

 

Summer Semester 2020

(8 and 10 week)

Advising Begins for All Students (for Summer 2020 and Fall 2020) Mon, March 23, 2020
Priority Registration Begins for Currently Enrolled Students (for Summer 2020 and Fall 2020, date/time assigned according to completed credits ) Mon, April 13, 2020
Registration Open for All Students (for Summer 2020 and Fall 2020 - Current, New, and Returning) Mon, April 20, 2020
Late Registration Thurs-Fri, May 21-22, 2020
Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund Mon, May 25, 2020
Memorial Day-College Closed Mon, May 25, 2020
Classes Begin Tues, May 26, 2020
Last Day to File an Intent to Graduate for Summer Fri, June 19, 2020
8 Week-Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Fri, June 26, 2020
Independence Day-College Closed Fri, July 3, 2020
10 Week-Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Wed, July 8, 2020
8 Week-Classes End Wed, July 22, 2020
10 Week-Classes End Wed, Aug 5, 2020
Commencement Fri, Aug 7, 2020

 

1st Mini Session-Summer Semester 2020

(4 and 5 week)

Late Registration Thurs-Fri, May 21-22, 2020
Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (1st Mini) Mon, May 25, 2020
Memorial Day-College Closed Mon, May 25, 2020
1st Mini Classes Begin Tues, May 26, 2020
4 Week-Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Wed, June 10, 2020
5 Week-Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Mon, June 15, 2020
4 Week-Classes End Mon, June 22, 2020
5 Week-Classes End Mon, June 29, 2020

 

2nd Mini Session-Summer Semester 2020

(4 and 5 week)

Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (2nd Mini) Tues, June 30, 2020
2nd Mini Classes Begin Wed, July, 1, 2020
Independence Day-College Closed Fri, July 3, 2020
4 Week-Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Fri, July 17, 2020
5 Week-Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Wed, July 22, 2020
4 Week-Classes End Wed, July 29, 2020
5 Week-Classes End Wed, Aug 5, 2020