CFCC 2022-2023 Catalog & Student Handbook 
    
    Jul 17, 2024  
CFCC 2022-2023 Catalog & Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar 2022-2023 (Print)



Fall Semester 2022

Advising Begins for All Students (for Summer 2022 and Fall 2022) Mon, March 21, 2022
Priority Registration Begins for Currently Enrolled Students (for Summer 2022 and Fall 2022, date/time assigned according to completed credits) Mon, April 11,2022
Registration Open for All Students (for Summer 2022 and Fall 2022 - Current, New and Returning) Mon, April 18,2022
Faculty Return Tues, Aug 16, 2022
In-Service for Faculty and Staff Tues, Aug 16,2022
Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund Sun, Aug 21, 2022
Classes Begin (Full-Term and 1st Mini) Mon, Aug 22, 2022
Saturday Classes Begin Sat, Aug 27, 2022
Labor Day-College Closed Mon, Sept 5, 2022
12 Week - Classes Begin Mon, Sept 19, 2022
Advising Begins for All Students (for Spring 2023) Mon, Oct 3, 2022
Priority Registration Begins for Currently Enrolled Students (for Spring 2023, date/time assigned according to completed credits) Mon, Oct 24, 2022
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (Full-Term) Thurs, Oct 27, 2022
Registration Open for All Students (for Spring 2023 - Current, New, and Returning) Mon, Oct 31, 2022
Saturday Classes End Sat, Nov 5, 2022
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (12 Week) Mon, Nov 7, 2022
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd Mini) Thurs, Nov 17, 2022
Last Day to File an Intent to Graduate for Fall Semester Fri, Nov 18, 2022
Thanksgiving Break-No Classes-College Open Tues-Wed, Nov 22-23, 2022
Thanksgiving Break-College Closed Thurs-Sat, Nov 24-26, 2022
Classes End (Full-Term, 12 Week, 2nd Mini) Thurs, Dec 15, 2022
Christmas Break-College Closed Thurs-Sat Dec 22, 2022 - Dec 31, 2022
New Year’s Day Observed-College Closed Sun, Jan 1, 2023
Faculty Return Thurs, Jan 5, 2023

 

1st Mini Session-Fall Semester 2022

Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (1st Mini) Sun,  Aug 21, 2022
1st Mini Classes Begin Mon, Aug 22, 2022
Labor Day-College Closed Mon, Sept 5, 2022
1st Mini Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Fri, Sept 23, 2022
1st Mini Classes End Fri, Oct 14, 2022

 

2nd Mini Session-Fall Semester 2022

Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (2nd Mini) Sun, Oct 16, 2022
2nd Mini Classes Begin Mon, Oct 17, 2022
2nd Mini Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Thurs, Nov 17, 2022
Thanksgiving Break-No Classes-College Open Tues-Wed, Nov 22-23, 2022
Thanksgiving Break-College Closed Thurs-Sat, Nov 24-26, 2022
2nd Mini Classes End Thurs, Dec 15, 2022

 

Spring Semester 2023

Advising Begins for All Students (for Spring 2023) Mon, Oct 3, 2022
Priority Registration Begins for Currently Enrolled Students (for Spring 2023, date/time assigned according to completed credits) Mon, Oct 24, 2022
Registration Open for All Students (for Spring 2023 - Current, New, and Returning) Mon, Oct 31, 2022
New Year’s Day Observed-College Closed Sun, Jan 1, 2023
Faculty Return Thurs, Jan 5, 2023
Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (Spring 2023) Sun, Jan 8, 2023
Classes Begin (Full Term and 1st Mini) Mon, Jan 9, 2023
Saturday Classes Begin Sat, Jan 14, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr Day-College Closed Mon, Jan 16, 2023
12 Week Classes Begin Mon, Feb 6, 2023
Spring Break-No Classes-College Open Mon-Fri, March 6-10, 2023
Advising Begins for All Students (for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023) Mon, March 20, 2023
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (Full-Term) Wed, March 22, 2023
Last Day to File an Intent to Graduate for Spring Fri, March 24, 2023
Saturday Classes End Sat, Mar 25, 2023
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (12 Week) Mon, April 3, 2023
Easter Holiday-College Closed Fri-Sat, April 7-8, 2023
Priority Registration Begins for Currently Enrolled Students (for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023, date/time assigned according to completed credits) Mon, April 10, 2023
Azalea Festival -No Clases-College Open Thurs-Fri, April 13-14, 2023
Azalea Festival-College Closed Sat, April 15, 2023
Registration Open for All Students (for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023 - Current, New, and Returning) Mon, April 17, 2023
Classes End (Full-Term, 12 Week, 2nd Mini) Wed, May 10, 2023
Commencement Fri, May 12, 2023

 

1st Mini Session-Spring Semester 2023

Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (1st Mini) Sun, Jan 8, 2023
1st Mini Classes Begin Mon, Jan 9, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr. Day-College Closed Mon, Jan 16, 2023
1st Mini Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Fri, Feb 10, 2023
1st Mini Classes End Fri, March 3, 2023

 

2nd Mini Session-Spring Semester 2023

Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (2nd Mini) Sun, March 12, 2023
2nd Mini Classes Begin Mon, March 13, 2023
Last Day to File an Intent to Graduate for Spring Fri, March 24, 2023
Easter Holiday-College Closed Fri-Sat, April 7-8, 2023
Azalea Festival-No Classes-College Open Thurs-Fri, April 13-14, 2023
Azalea Festival-College Closed Sat, April 15, 2023
2nd Mini Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Tues, April 18, 2023
2nd Mini Classes End Wed, May 10, 2023

 

Summer Semester 2023

(8 and 10 week)

Advising Begins for All Students (for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023) Mon, March 20, 2023
Priority Registration Begins for Currently Enrolled Students (for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023, date/time assigned according to completed credits ) Mon, April 10, 2023
Registration Open for All Students (for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023 - Current, New, and Returning) Mon, April 17, 2023
Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a 10 Week Class with 100% Refund Sun, May 21, 2023
Classes Begin for 10 Week Session Mon, May 22, 2023
Memorial Day-College Closed Mon, May 29, 2023
Classes Begin for 8 Week Session Tues, June 6, 2023
Last Day to File an Intent to Graduate for Summer Fri, June 16, 2023
Summer Break - No Classes Tues, June 27, 2023
Independence Day Holiday-College Closed Tues, July 4, 2023
10 Week-Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Wed, July 5, 2023
8 Week-Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Tues, July 11, 2023
8 Week and 10 Week Classes End Wed, Aug 2, 2023
Commencement Fri, Aug 4, 2023

 

1st Mini Session-Summer Semester 2023

(5 week)

Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (1st Mini) Sun, May 21, 2023
1st Mini Classes Begin Mon, May 22, 2023
Memorial Day-College Closed Mon, May 29, 2023
1st Mini 5 Week-Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Mon, June 12, 2023
1st Mini 5 Week-Classes End Mon, June 26, 2023

 

2nd Mini Session-Summer Semester 2023

(5 week)

Late Registration & Deadline for Dropping a Class with 100% Refund (2nd Mini) Tues, June 27, 2023
2nd Mini Classes Begin Wed, June 28, 2023
Independence Day-College Closed Tues, July 4, 2023
2nd Mini 5 Week-Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Wed, July 19, 2023
2nd Mini 5 Week-Classes End Wed, Aug 2, 2023